About Us

Kunlun Tech has gradually formed five major business segments, including information distribution platform,Opera, voice social platform, Star Group, Leisure entertainment platform, GameArk, and technology equity investment, covering more than 450 million monthly active users worldwide. The market covers China, Europe, Southeast Asia, The Middle East, North America, South America, Africa and other places.

Kunlun Tech was listed on gem in 2015, and the number of employees has increased to more than 4,000.

Memorabilia

2008
2012
2015
2018
2019
2020
2021

Kunlun is founded

Kunlun starts with web game development and publishing games globally, and successively releases games such as "Kunlun World", "Girl’s Dream Factory", "Tale of Wuxia" among others. Kunlun is part of the first batch of Chinese developers to enter the overseas game market.

Kunlun gradually starts to develop self-developed mobile games

Relying on development and operating experience from web games, Kunlun gradually expands the business to envelop online mobile games and client games. In 2012, the mobile game business is officially established, and Kunlun focuses on developing mobile games in-house starting in 2015.

Kunlun lists in A-share, develops an investing plan

Kunlun establishes in the ChiNext stock market on January 21, 2015. Based on the game business, it strategically invests in Opera, Grindr and Xianlaihuyu, in order to widen the focus and to capture opportunities in the fields of Fintech, live broadcast, e-commerce, and two dimensions.

Kunlun keeps expanding business scope

Kunlun is committed to becoming the world's leading social network company, has listed the recently acquired Opera on the NASDAQ in New York, and the new independent brand GameArk is officially launched, to further expand its overall business scope.

Kunlun aims to be a global Internet Platform Company

Several diversified business segments have been initially formed, including the information distribution platform Opera, the global game development-and-operation integrated business GameArk, and the leisure and entertainment platform Xianlaihuyu, so as to transform into a global internet platform company.

Kunlun reinforces the positioning on Internet Platform Company

Through acquisitions, Kunlun now maintains a 53.88% stake in Opera and becomes the controlling party of the global internet traffic giant, further clarifying and strengthening the strategic positioning of the global internet platform.

Kunlun enhances its global influence thoroughly

Kunlun acquires Star Group to expand into audio-based social networking; Opera and Star Group are merged into Kunlun financial statements to further enhance the global internet platform strategy and thoroughly increase its global reach and influence.

More>>News

公司介绍

作为一家全球领先的互联网平台型公司,昆仑万维逐渐在全球范围内形成了信息分发平台Opera、语音社交平台Star Group、休闲娱乐平台闲徕互娱、移动游戏平台GameArk、科技股权投资等五大业务板块,市场遍及中国、东南亚、非洲、中东、北美、南美、欧洲等地,为全球互联网用户提供社交、资讯、娱乐等信息化服务。截至2021年6月末,昆仑万维整体月活跃用户近4.5亿,其中九成以上用户来自于海外。

昆仑万维于2015年登陆创业板,全球员工数已增至4000多人,集团旗下的业务和子公司已先后拓展至美国、俄罗斯、日本、韩国、印度,以及欧洲、非洲、东南亚等地的其他国家。

大事记

2008
2012
2015
2018
2019
2020
2021

昆仑万维诞生

以页游研发和全球发行业务起家,陆续发行了《昆仑世界》、《美眉梦工厂》、《武侠风云》等游戏,是第一批进军海外游戏市场的中国厂商。

逐渐发力自研手游

利用网页游戏领域的研发和运营经验,逐步将业务拓展到移动网络游戏和客户端游戏。2012年布局手游业务,并于2015重点发力自研手游。

A股上市 开启投资布局

2015年1月21日登陆创业板,在游戏业务基础上,战略投资了Opera、Grindr和闲徕互娱,捕捉Fintech、直播、电商、二次元等领域机遇。

业务增长半径扩大

昆仑万维致力于成为全球领先的社交网络公司,收购的Opera在美国纳斯达克上市,全新独立品牌GameArk正式启动,近一步扩大业务范围。

走向全球互联网平台型公司

初步形成信息分发平台Opera、全球游戏研运一体业务GameArk、休闲娱乐平台闲徕互娱等多元化业务板块,向全球互联网平台型公司转型。

强化互联网平台型公司定位

通过收购,昆仑万维持有Opera 53.88%股权,成为全球互联网流量巨头的控股方,进一步明确并强化全球互联网平台的战略定位。

全面提升全球影响力

收购Star Group布局音频社交;Opera、Star Group并入昆仑万维财务报表,进一步推动全球互联网平台战略,全面提升全球影响力。

更多>>新闻